Whoop(s)ie! This blog needs a new name!

My quest to start a whoopie pie stand of my very own in a Chicago farmers market.

7 Peppermint Desserts We Love in Chicago

Here it is:

The reason for the serious deficit in updates recently.

I had to research, people!  And oh, did I research.  But it was so worth it for so many reasons, not the least of which was that I saw my own name on a food blog that I’ve loved for over two years.

I did make a semi-successful batch of adorable Christmas nonpareiled macarons last weekend that I still just need to take pictures of and put up.  I gave most of them away to some coworkers even though they weren’t perfect.  This weekend is my company Christmas party and gift exchange with my immediate family though, so there will probably be yet another post deficit.  Hopefully that article is good enough to tide you over.  🙂

Comment? Question? Suggestion?

Information

This entry was posted on December 16, 2011 by in pastry and tagged , , , , , .

The Archives

My Tumblr

My Foodspotting Sightings

